What’s On

Confabulation

Confabulation

Sunday, 09 July, 2017

Every act of remembering is an act of storytelling. So here's Eamonn Fleming’s...

Scuttlers

Scuttlers

Friday, 21 July, 2017 to Saturday, 22 July, 2017

The year is 1885. The place is the streets of Manchester. The fight is for survival.

The Ruck

The Ruck

Monday, 18 September, 2017 to Tuesday, 19 September, 2017

From the Golden Mile to the Gold Coast comes a new play inspired by the real life story of the first UK girls’ rugby league team to tour Australia.

Wisdom of a Fool

Wisdom of a Fool

Thursday, 21 September, 2017

In this acclaimed emotional roller coaster one man play, Jack Lane takes you behind Norman Wisdom’s well-known character to reveal a tough and lonely childhood.

'Allo 'Allo

'Allo 'Allo

Tuesday, 03 October, 2017 to Saturday, 21 October, 2017

'Allo 'Allo follows the adventures of René, the hapless café owner in war-torn occupied France as he and his wife Edith struggle to resist the Nazi occupiers.

Wuthering Heights

Wuthering Heights

Tuesday, 31 October, 2017 to Wednesday, 01 November, 2017

Yorkshire’s most famous story realised in a bold physical theatre style with an authentic cast all from God’s own country.

Shakespeare Schools Festival

Shakespeare Schools Festival

Tuesday, 07 November, 2017

Join Shakespeare Schools Foundation for the world’s largest youth drama festival, presenting a series of unique Shakespeare productions staged by local schools.

The Scary Bikers

The Scary Bikers

Thursday, 08 February, 2018 to Saturday, 17 February, 2018

Written and directed by John Godber, The Scary Bikers is a new comedy about life, love and staying on your bike!

Box Office: 01924 211 311

Minicom (text-type users): 01924 215 522

Theatre Royal Wakefield, Drury Lane, Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF1 2TE

Wakefield Theatre Royal and Opera House was designed by Frank Matcham and opened in 1894.