What’s On

Strictly Murder

Friday 31 March & Saturday 1 April

Lies, subterfuge and murder make this fast-moving thriller a dark and disturbing roller coaster of bluff and double bluff.

The Pasadena Roof Orchestra

Sunday 2 April

Pack up your troubles, come on get happy, and experience an evening of superlative live music.

Hubalaboo!

Tuesday 4 April

Come and join Wakefield Music Education Hub for a fantastic evening of musical performances by talented young people from across the district.

Whitney - Queen of the Night

Friday 7 April

A stunning celebration of the music and life of one of the greatest singers of our time.

Pasha

Saturday 8 April

Pasha Kovalev from Strictly Come Dancing and his fantastic dancers are back again touring the UK with their completely brand new show.

The Railway Children

Thursday 13 - Saturday 15 April

A wonderful new musical adaptation of E. Nesbit's classic story by Stephen Kingsbury and Ben Sleep.

We're Going on a Bear Hunt

Tuesday 18 & Wednesday 19 April

Direct from a smash-hit West End season and international tour, Michael Rosen’s award-winning book We’re Going on a Bear Hunt is brought vividly and noisily to the stage.

Dean Friedman in Concert

Thursday 20 April

Hailed by critics and fans alike as a one of the finest songwriters of his generation, Dean Friedman has achieved legendary, pop-icon status for chart-topping hits, Ariel, Lucky Stars, Lydia, Woman of Mine and more.

Crofton Silver Band

Friday 21 April

Jazz-funk, Swing classics and pop standards sit comfortably alongside traditional marches, brass band favourites and the deeply spiritual, when Crofton Silver Band takes the stage.

The Carpenters Story

Saturday 22 April

The award-winning Carpenters Story celebrates the music of one of the most successful pop duos in history, Richard and Karen Carpenter.

Rita, Sue and Bob Too

Tuesday 25 - Saturday 29 April

Sharp, funny and delightfully direct, Andrea Dunbar’s semi-autobiographical play tells the story of Rita and Sue, two feisty working class girls from a rundown council estate who both embark on an affair with married man Bob.